You are here

Faculty & Staff

The faculty in the Department of Management have diverse academic interests in many different areas and degrees from some of the most prestigious academic institutions. Our faculty actively participate in professional and honorary societies and regularly contribute to scholarly journals. Their innovative research is shared in the classroom to enrich the student learning experience. Faculty members are also involved with government, local and national business leaders, ensuring that management students receive in-depth exposure to the complexities and dynamics of the modern business world. Our faculty are committed to ensuring that students become not only familiar, but also proficient, with the tools and techniques needed as future business leaders. 

Advising: First-Time Freshmen (Management majors)
Schedule an appointment with the Academic Success Center:
(337) 482-6818
asc@louisiana.edu
Lee Hall, Room 115

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
 

Josh Bendickson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Management

Ken Ardoin and Kathleen Babineaux Blanco/BORSF Professorship in Business Administration
Melvin R. Boesch/BORSF Professorship in Business Administration
Jim and Charlotte Doyle Endowed BORSF Professorship in Business Administration
(337) 482-6538 | josh.bendickson@louisiana.edu
Moody Hall, Room 260

Link to Advising Appointment

Lisa K. Bowles, MTA, CHIA
Instructor, Hospitality Management
Department of Management

(337) 482-1580 | lisa.bowles@louisiana.edu
Moody Hall, Room 218

Ignatius Cahyanto, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Hospitality Management
Department of Management

Coca-Cola/BORSF Endowed Professorship in Hospitality Management I, IV, and VI
(337) 482-6369 | ignatius.cahyanto@louisiana.edu
Moody Hall, Room 216

Catherine Chauvin, MBA
Instructor
Department of Management

(337) 482-5179 | catherine.chauvin@louisiana.edu
Moody Hall, Room 254

Ron Cheek, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Management

Coca-Cola/BORSF Endowed Professorship in Business Administration 2008-II
(337) 482-5665 | cheek@louisiana.edu | www.rongcheek.com
Moody Hall, Room 222

Link to Advising Appointment

Keith Credo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Management

BORSF Professorship in Business Administration
Mr. and Mrs. E.P. "Pat" Nalley/BORSF Endowed Professorship in Business Administration 2006-B
(337) 482-6387 | keithcredo@louisiana.edu
Moody Hall, Room 262

Link to Advising Appointment

Dione Davis, Ph.D.
Management Online Advisor
Department of Management

(337) 482-1201 | mgmtonlineadvisor@louisiana.edu
Moody Hall, Room 240

Becky Dubois, MS
Master Instructor, Hospitality Management
Department of Management

Lafayette Coca-Cola/BORSF Endowed Professorship in Hospitality Management V
Forrest K. Dowty Endowed Professorship in Hospitality Management
(337) 482-6644 | dubois@louisiana.edu
Moody Hall, Room 224
Hamilton Hall 214

Tammy Ferguson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Management

(337) 482-6081 | tferguson@louisiana.edu
Moody Hall, Room 201

Link to advising appointment

Brandi Guidry-Hollier, DBA
Associate Professor
Department of Management

Paul Burdin/BORSF Endowed Professorship in Business Administration II
Dudley J. Plaisance, Sr./BORSF Endowed Professorship in Health Care Administration
Petroleum Helicopters, Inc./BORSF Endowed Professorship in Business Administration
(337) 482-6211 | bguidry@louisiana.edu
Moody Hall, Room 256

Link to Advising Appointment

Tammy Hall, Ed.D.
Instructor
Department of Management

(337) 482-6040 | tammy.hall@louisiana.edu
Moody Hall, Room 211

Vanessa Hill, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Management

Alexandre Theriot, Jr. and Loretta Durand Theriot/BORSF Endowed Professorship in Business Administration
(337) 482-6134 | vanessa.hill@louisiana.edu
Moody Hall, Room 348
Link to advising appointment

Patricia Lanier, DBA
Professor
Department of Management

Home Bank/BORSF Endowed Professorship in Management
Drs. Chuck and Sue Lein/BORSF Endowed Professorship in Management
Van Eaton & Romero/BORSF Endowed Professorship in Real Estate
(337) 482-5386 | planier@louisiana.edu
Moody Hall, Room 266

Link to Advising Appointment

Shannon Lasseigne
Administrative Assistant III
Department of Management

(337) 482-6087 | shannon.lasseigne1@louisiana.edu
Moody Hall, Room 243

O. Buster LeBlanc, JD
Instructor
Department of Management

(337) 482-6654 | plrm@louisiana.edu
Moody Hall, Room 225

Link to Advising Appointment

Reed Nelson, Ph.D.
Professor
Brauns-Oudenhoven-Boustany/BORSF Eminent Scholar Endowed Chair in Innovation & Entrepreneurship

Department of Management
(337) 482-6092 | reed.nelson@louisiana.edu
Moody Hall, Room 263

David Reid, MS
Instructor
Department of Management

(337) 482-5178 | david.reid@louisiana.edu
Moody Hall, Room 208

Lise Anne Slatten, DM
Associate Dean for Administration and Quality, Office of the Dean

Associate Professor, Department of Management
Dr. Joe Kite/BORSF Endowed Professorship in Governmental Ethics
Morgan Keegan/BORSF Endowed Professorship in Business Administration
(337) 482-9064 | laslatten@louisiana.edu
Moody Hall, Room 226

Link to Advising Appointment

 

Mark Smith, Ph.D.
Department Head and Professor
Department of Management

(337) 482-6262 | mark.smith@louisiana.edu
Moody Hall, Room 243

Link to advising appointment

Al Toma, MBA
Master Instructor
Department of Management

(337) 482-6061 | alfred.toma@louisiana.edu
Moody Hall, Room 261

Link to Advising Appointment

Colleen Carraher Wolverton, Ph.D.
​Associate Professor
Department of Management

Coca-Cola/BORSF Endowed Professorship in Hospitality Management II
Revis & Lorraine Sirmon/BORSF Professorship in Total Quality Management
Edith Winn Estate/BORSF Endowed Professorship in Business Administration
​(337) 482-5745 | wolverton@louisiana.edu
Moody Hall, Room 257