You are here

Faculty & Staff

The faculty in the Department of Management have diverse academic interests in many different areas and degrees from some of the most prestigious academic institutions. Our faculty actively participate in professional and honorary societies and regularly contribute to scholarly journals. Their innovative research is shared in the classroom to enrich the student learning experience. Faculty members are also involved with government, local and national business leaders, ensuring that management students receive in-depth exposure to the complexities and dynamics of the modern business world. Our faculty are committed to ensuring that students become not only familiar, but also proficient, with the tools and techniques needed as future business leaders. 

Advising: First-Time Freshmen (Management majors)
Schedule an appointment with the Academic Success Center:
(337) 482-6818
asc@louisiana.edu
Lee Hall, Room 115

 
Mark Smith, Ph.D.
Department Head & Professor

(337) 482-6262
C00255251@louisiana.edu
Moody 263

Link to advising appointment

Josh Bendickson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(337) 482-6538
josh.bendickson@louisiana.edu
Moody 260

Link to Advising Appointment

Lisa K. Bowles, MTA, CHIA
​Instructor - Hospitality Management
(337) 482-1580
lbowles@louisiana.edu
Moody Hall, Room 218

Ignatius Cahyanto, Ph.D., CHIA
​Assistant Professor - Hospitality Management
(337) 482-6369
ignatius.cahyanto@louisiana.edu
Moody Hall, Room 216

Catherine Chauvin, MBA
Instructor
(337) 482-5179
catherine.chauvin@louisiana.edu
Moody Hall, Room 254

Ron Cheek, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(337) 482-5665
cheek@louisiana.edu
www.rongcheek.com
Moody 222

Link to Advising Appointment

Keith Credo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(337) 482-6387
keithcredo@louisiana.edu
Moody 262

Link to Advising Appointment

Dione Davis, Ph.D.
Management Online Advisor
(337) 482-1201
mgmtonlineadvisor@louisiana.edu
Moody Hall, Room 240

 

Rebecca (Becky) Dubois, MS
Senior Instructor - Hospitality Management
(337) 482-6644
dubois@louisiana.edu
Moody Hall, Room 224

Tamela Ferguson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(337) 482-6081
tferguson@louisiana.edu
Moody 201

Link to advising appointment

 

Brandi Guidry-Hollier, DBA
Associate Professor
(337) 482-6211
bguidry@louisiana.edu
Moody 256

Link to Advising Appointment

Tammy Hall, Ed.D.
tammy.hall@louisiana.edu
Moody 211
J. Brooke Hamilton III
Professor Emeritus
hamilton@louisiana.edu
 
Vanessa Hill, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(337) 482-6134
Moody 348
Link to advising appointment
Lee Hisey, Ph.D.
Instructor
(337) 482-1578
llh9249@louisiana.edu
Moody 258

Link to Advising Appointment

 
Steve Knouse
Professor Emeritus

Patricia Lanier, Ph.D.
Professor
(337) 482-5386
planier@louisiana.edu
Moody 266

Link to Advising Appointment

Shannon Lasseigne
Administrative Assistant III
(337) 482-6087
management@louisiana.edu
Moody 243

Oliver J. Leblanc, JD
Instructor
(337) 482-6654
plrm@louisiana.edu
Moody 225

Link to Advising Appointment

Curtis Matherne, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(337) 482-6653
matherne@louisiana.edu
Moody 264

Link to Advising Appointment

Reed Nelson, Ph.D.
Brauns-Oudenhoven-Boustany/BORSF Eminent Scholar Endowed Chair in Innovation & Entrepreneurship
reed.nelson@louisiana.edu
Moody 263

David Reid, MS
Instructor
(337) 482-5178
david.reid@louisiana.edu
Moody 280

 

Lise Anne Slatten, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Administration and Quality, Dean's Office
(337) 482-1184
laslatten@louisiana.edu
Moody 226

Link to Advising Appointment

Alfred Toma, DBA
Master Instructor
(337) 482-6061
agtoma71244@louisiana.edu
Moody 261

Link to Advising Appointment

Colleen Wolverton, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Academic and Faculty Affairs
(337) 482-5745
colleen.wolverton@louisiana.edu
Moody 226