You are here

Faculty & Staff

The faculty in the Department of Management are quite diverse, with interests in many different areas and degrees from some of the most prestigious academic institutions. Professors actively participate in many professional and honorary societies and regularly contribute to scholarly journals. To enrich the student’s educational experience, innovative research conducted by the faculty is shared in the classroom. Faculty members are also professionally involved with government, local and national business leaders, ensuring that management students get an important in-depth exposure to the complexities and dynamics of the modern business world.

The Department’s professors, however, are first and foremost, teachers. They are committed to ensuring that students become not only familiar, but also proficient, with the tools and techniques needed as future managers.

For more information of each faculty and staff member, click on their pictures.

Hill, Vanessa
Department Head

(337) 482-6134
vanessa.hill@louisiana.edu
Moody 243

Link to advising appointment

Bendickson, Josh
(337) 482-6538
josh.bendickson@louisiana.edu
Moody 260

Link to Advising Appointment

Benton, Denise
(337) 482-5952
denisebenton@louisiana.edu
Moody 259

Link to Advising Appointment

Chauvin, Catherine
(337) 482-5179
catherine.chauvin@louisiana.edu
Moody 211

Cheek, Ron
(337) 482-5665
cheek@louisiana.edu
www.rongcheek.com
Moody 222

Link to Advising Appointment

Credo, Keith
(337) 482-6387
keithcredo@louisiana.edu
Moody 262

Link to Advising Appointment

Ferguson, Tamela
(337) 482-6081
tferguson@louisiana.edu
Moody 201

Link to advising appointment

 

Guidry-Hollier, Brandi
(337) 482-6211
bguidry@louisiana.edu
Moody 256

Link to Advising Appointment

Hamilton III, J. Brooke
Professor Emeritus
hamilton@louisiana.edu
 
Hisey, Lee
(337) 482-1578
llh9249@louisiana.edu
Moody 258

Link to Advising Appointment

 
Knouse, Steve
Professor Emeritus

 

Lai, Guolin
(337) 482-6663
glai@louisiana.edu
Moody 223

Link to advising appointment

Lanier, Patricia
(337) 482-5386
planier@louisiana.edu
Moody 266

Link to Advising Appointment

LeBlanc, Oliver J.
(337) 482-6654
plrm@louisiana.edu
Moody 225

Link to Advising Appointment

Matherne, Curtis
(337) 482-6653
matherne@louisiana.edu
Moody 264

Link to Advising Appointment

Reid, David
(337) 482-5178
david.reid@louisiana.edu
Moody 280

 

 

Slatten, Lise Anne
(337) 482-1184
laslatten@louisiana.edu
Moody 257

Link to Advising Appointment

Smith, Mark
mxs2536@louisiana.edu
(337)-482-6262
Moody 263

Link to Advising Appointment

Stevens, David
(337) 482-5378
dstevens@louisiana.edu
Moody 205

Link to Advising Appointment

Tanner, John 
(337) 482-6149
tanner@louisiana.edu
Moody 251

Link to Advising Appointment

 
Theriot, Reece
(337) 482-1634

Toma, Alfred
(337) 482-6087
agt5159@louisiana.edu
Moody 261

Link to Advising Appointment

Wolverton, Colleen
(337) 482-5745
schwarz@louisiana.edu
Moody 252

Zhu, Zhiwei
(337) 482-6867
zzhu@louisiana.edu
Moody 209

Link to Advising Appointment

Professional Advisor

Joseph, Adriana
(337) 482-5013
 

Professional Advisor

McCoy, Tim
(337) 482-6830
tam2907@louisiana.edu
Lee Hall 114D